I will go up to the six fingered man and say…

by Brian Keaney

…Hello.  My name is Inigo Montoya.  You killed my father.  Prepare to die.

Just before I left work today I got an email from the corporate blog announcing that a new post was online.  I decided to wait until the following day to read it, and didn’t even check the headline.  I then began closing programs on my screen.  As I got down to Seesmic, I noticed that someone had tweeted at us a few minutes prior.  Turns out, it was Inigo Montoya, a star of one of my favorite movies.

The blog post uses “inconceivable!,” that classic Vizzini catchphrase, in the title.  It seems someone has set up a robot to respond every time someone tweets it with, “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.”  Inigo also tweets several other great lines such as, “You seem a decent fellow.  I hate to kill you.”

Absolutely brilliant.  Even the dred pirate Robert would agree, I’m sure.  Count Rugen, maybe not so much.

Enhanced by Zemanta
