Only 10 shopping months until Christmas

by Brian Keaney

I don’t like being known as the oldest of all my cousins.  I much prefer to be known, and I think it is universally accepted that I am, as the biggest kid.  If I’m not directly responsible for the vast majority of the screaming, yelling, laughing, and horsing around, you can bet that I am at least involved in it.

For Christmas I picked up a present my great-aunt was giving to my youngest cousin, who is also usually responsible for most of the ruckus taking place.  It was a remote controlled helicopter, but it came with a note from Santa Claus.  The little one was not allowed to even unwrap the present unless he agreed to a few conditions.

The first was that I got to play with it whenever I wanted.  It was also stipulated that he had to bring it on vacation with him in the summer, so that I could play with it whenever I want.  If he didn’t agree to these terms then Santa was going to send an elf down from the North Pole to take it away from him and give it to me.

I should have held out for more.  After viewing this video, an 18 inch helicopter doesn’t seem nearly as cool anymore.

Santa, if you are reading this, next year I want a fighter jet for Christmas.  And, since those guys got a scale model, I want a real one.  I don’t think that is too much to ask.

